Term Dates and the Academy Day

Parents and Carers

Timings of the Day

Year 7 and 8 Time Year 9 and 10 Time
Form 08:45 – 09:25 Form 08:45 – 09:25
Period 1 09:25 – 10:25 Period 1 09:25 – 10:25
Period 2 10:25 – 11:25 Period 2 10:25 – 11:25
Break 11:25 – 11:40 Break 11:25 – 11:40
Period 3 11:40 – 12:40 Period 3 11:40 – 12:40
Lunch 12:40 – 13:15 Period 4 12:40 – 13:40
Period 4 13:15 – 14:15 Lunch 13:40 – 14:15
Period 5 14:15 – 15:15 Period 5 14:15 – 15:15
Form 15:15 – 15:25 Form 15:15 – 15:25

Total number of compulsory hours in a typical week for all year groups is 33 hours 20 minutes.

  • Gates open at 8:25am each day.
  • Students must be on site no later than 8:40am and must assemble on the playground.
  • At 8:40 students should make their way to their form room for registration.
  • Students who arrive at registration after 8:45am are classed as late.
  • Breakfast club will not be available in the first week but will be available from 8:25am from week two.
  • Afterschool clubs will not be available in the first few weeks of term while our extra-curricular provision is still being finalised.

Term Dates

We will follow the Sandwell term dates as outlined below. The first day of term will be a staff training day. This means that students are not required on site until Tuesday 6th September.

 

Autumn Term 2022 

  • INSET DAY: Monday 5 September 2022 
  • Term starts for students: Tuesday 6 September 2022 
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022 
  • INSET DAY: Friday 18 November 2022 
  • Term ends: Friday 16 December 2022 
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023 

 

Spring Term 2023 

  • Term starts: Tuesday 3 January 2023 
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023 
  • Term ends: Friday 31 March 2023 
  • Easter Holiday: Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023 

 

Summer Term 2023 

  • Term starts: Monday 17 April 2023 
  • INSET DAY: Friday 21 April 2023 (TBC) 
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023 
  • Term ends: Friday 21 July 2023